Acheron's 4th Circle

Area Key

NOTE: All circles include The Lost Caverns
1st Circle: The Gauntlet
2nd Circle: Corridors of the Dead, The Warrens
3rd Circle: Path of Souls, Arcador (the city of vampires)
4th Circle: Dreamland Shrine, Temple of Dragons

5th Circle: City of Angels, The Sprawl, Chasm of Judgment
6th Circle: The Stronghold, River of Souls, Pit of Acheron, Cavern of Souls
7th Circle: Capital City, Path of Fire, Oubliette
8th Circle: Shrine of Fire, City of Demons, Shrine of Chaos, Haunted Mine, Lake of Fire
9th Circle: The Deadly Warrens, The Great Abyss

4th Circle

Dreamland Shrine:
within this towering shrine is a gateway which leads to a paradise within Acheron, an island plane of pristine woodlands, meadows, mountains, and shores. The plane heals the injured and placates the anguished. It also acts as a euphoric sedative, particularly to the unwary. It is used as a sort of pacifier and reprieve for those who have suffered in Acheron. Some call this plane Fool's Paradise.

Temple of Dragons:
This titan fortress is where the dragons of Acheron dwell. As the dragons are worshipped by many in Acheron, their vast stronghold has been named a temple. Despite the massiveness of its corridors, one can get lost in this temple if they do not know their way around it. Within the temple is a shrine where offerings are left for the dragons. Slaves work in this temple cleaning up after the dragons, keeping the stronghold amazingly clean. The dragon overlord of the dragon legions and temple is Mephistopheles.

Lost Caverns of the 4th Circle:
Vast caverns where only monsters, spirits, and solitaries dwell.