Acheron's 3rd Circle

Area Key

NOTE: All circles include The Lost Caverns
1st Circle: The Gauntlet
2nd Circle: Corridors of the Dead, The Warrens
3rd Circle: Path of Souls, Arcador (the city of vampires)
4th Circle: Dreamland Shrine, Temple of Dragons

5th Circle: City of Angels, The Sprawl, Chasm of Judgment
6th Circle: The Stronghold, River of Souls, Pit of Acheron, Cavern of Souls
7th Circle: Capital City, Path of Fire, Oubliette
8th Circle: Shrine of Fire, City of Demons, Shrine of Chaos, Haunted Mine, Lake of Fire
9th Circle: The Deadly Warrens, The Great Abyss

3rd Circle

Path of Souls:
leads to the river of souls and meanders through many cavern corridors. This path starts at the source of the river.

The city of vampires. All the buildings are made and the streets paved with redstone bricks, while the buildings and palace are very Roman/Italian style in their architecture. The bricks come from a quarry which the vampires and slaves owning and operating the ancient quarry live in. The quarry is so large and so many live in it that it is called Quarry Town. The city is lit by torches and braziers which burn with fire channeled in from the lake of fire as many fires in Acheron are. There are many shops, roads and clubs beneath the surface streets as well in Arcador. A massive gateway accesses the tremendous cavern which Arcador is nestled in, the city surrounded by mountains with lake valleys within that cavern. There is a secret backway access to Arcador through the Snakehole Caverns in the Arcador mountains, named after its narrow, round, winding tunnels.

Arcador Conclave and their Arcador Ranks

  • Byron Decasey (Astraeus, Monarch)
  • Lena Decasey (Astraeus, 1st Matriarch)
  • Saffiel Kassim Decasey (Astraeus, 2nd Matriarch)
  • Seamus MacLeod (Arcador Astraeus, Guardian)
  • Valdevar Lionguard (Arcador Chronomoarte, Master of Ceremonies)
  • Moravella Lionguard (Arcador Chronomoarte, Lady of Ceremonies)
  • Rhisu Osirean (Arcador Darkstar, Duke)
  • Agmendus Serusen (Dirgdur, Overseer)
  • Skeksve (Arcador Shadow Clan, Knight)
  • Wythwyr (Arcador Shadow Clan, Prince Regent)
  • Saugren (Lygaero, Magistrate)
  • Kael Mephais (Mephais, Steward)
  • Ymdemus (Mephais, Envoy)
  • Aurelius Ambrosious (Noctmaire, Chancellor)
  • Mariana Draguta (Noctmaire, Envoy)
  • Melchaiah Ereclea (Noctmaire, Envoy)
  • Agevionn Evezrah (Arcador Pentacles, Duke)
  • Alleuvel Evezrah (Arcador Pentacles, Duchess)
  • Valis Urik (Astraeus, Prince)
  • Victor Greed (Astraeus, Envoy)
  • Senen MacKennagh (Shiv Morta, Envoy)
  • Cavan MacKennagh (Shiv Morta, Knight)
  • Connor Mahagheigh (Arcador Shiv Morta)
  • Malcezor (undead, Envoy)
  • Ewyn Glennamain (dead realms, Regulator)
  • Palace of the Lion:

    The palace in Arcador where the prince of vampires resides while in Acheron.

    Shrine of Blood:

    a shrine where vampiric ceremonies, arts, and healing are performed.

    Lost Caverns of the 3rd Circle:
    Vast caverns where only monsters, spirits, and solitaries dwell.